home News forums Reviews Trade links

Go Back   The DVC Boards at MouseOwners.com - the place to talk DVC and Walt Disney World > TRIP REPORTS > Trip Reports
 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 11-18-2014, 10:27 PM   #1
FrankPhillips
Grand Villa

Default FRANK's MASSIVE PHOTO TRIP REPORT!

Hi, fellow Mouse Owners! It’s time for yet another photo-filled Trip Report from (yet another) visit to Bay Lake Tower! I expect to post the most-ever amount of pictures this time – a total of over 400 photos!

To set the stage, my trip was Nov 6th (evening) through Nov 11th (leaving on Veterans’ Day)…in a 2BR at BLT. We visited all parks except for the lamest one (cough….AK…cough). The weather was good, but not great. We went to California Grill two times (which is about average for us). I developed a new appreciation for Food & Wine Festival. And each trip I try to do something that I’ve never done before at Disney…so hopefully by the end of this report I will come up with a few items to fit that category (such as riding 7DMT three times…but I’m still not “that guy” at Monsters Laugh Floor).

Cast: Me, DW, DD9, DD15, and DD15’s friend…in a 2BR lake view villa at BLT (DS is in college now and on a different schedule)

For you camera buffs out there (DVC Mike, Fmer55, Belle315, lisathomps, meeskamooska, Tammy, SlimJim, TomAndRobin, coastak, mattandben, and Dirk, among others who have contacted me on this subject) here is a list of what I took this time:

• Nikon D600 and D7100 bodies (with battery grips and sling straps)
• Tamron 24-70/2.8VC
• Tamron 70-200/2.8VC
• Tamron 70-300/4~5.6VC
• Nikon 16-35/4VR
• Nikon 20/2.8 and Nikon 50/1.8 (but I didn’t use them on this trip)
• Sony a5000 with 16-50PZ (for video and grab shots…surprisingly high quality)
• Sony CX-7 Infrared HD camcorder (for video in near-dark conditions)
• Nikon AW-120 waterproof camera
• PivotHead HD video glasses (for rides and just walking around)
• iPhones & iPads