home News forums Reviews Trade links

Go Back   The DVC Boards at MouseOwners.com - the place to talk DVC and Walt Disney World > TRIP REPORTS > Trip Reports
 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 09-08-2012, 11:03 AM   #1
DVCKelly
One Bedroom

Default A Visit to see "The Mouse"

After spending countless hours reading numerous trip reports I thought i'd make the effort and contribute my own. Since this is my first attempt, here is a preemptive apology for any spelling misstakes or imporper use of grammer; lets just chalk up these possible misstakes to my eagerness to talk abot visiting "the mouse".

Cast of Characters:
DH - Disney Husband
DFiL - Disney Father in Law, known by all you MO's as Daddio
DMiL - Disney Mother in Law
and Me
- depending on who me run into, there may also be guest appearances by other Mouse Owner's.

A Bit of Backstory;
I am very fortunate to work for my father in law (Daddio) at David's Vacation Club Rentals. Not only do I spend my days immersed in all things Disney but an even bigger perk is that we occasionally get to take "research" trips to visit The Mouse and make sure we have fully expereienced the Disney Magic. In short I have an AMAZING job working with family and now for my "research" trip not only do I get to go to Disney with my husband (who also works here) but I get to have a great time with my in laws!

Let's Get Started;
The in laws are staying at Boardwalk in a one bedroom preferred view (DMiL's favorite) and DH and I are at Animal Kingdom Kidani Village in a studio savannah view. The last time I was at Animal Kingdom I stayed at Jambo house so I'm very excited to see everything Kidani has to offer. This is the first time DH will be staying at Animal Kingdom, so we decided on the savannah view (the hope is to sit out on the balcony for breakfast and see some animals).