home News forums Reviews Trade links

Go Back   The DVC Boards at MouseOwners.com - the place to talk DVC and Walt Disney World > TRIP PLANNING > My Disney Experience, Magic Bands, and FastPass+
 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 02-11-2019, 12:24 PM   #1
heaven2dc
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Default First Time Using Magic Bands

Hello!

We are finally (and hopefully) returning to WDW in October this year after waiting nine long years and this will be our first experience using Magic Bands.

My only main concern is if we would have problems if we use those cute decals that I see on Etsy and other places that cover the Mickey head part of the band. I'm sure if there would be problems, people wouldn't sell them, right?
Old 02-11-2019, 12:35 PM   #2
erikthewise
Add-on Aficionado

I'm virtually certain it would not be a problem, but I'm not an expert.

Posting to give this piece of advice: wear them 24 hours a day.
If you don't, you risk someone forgetting theirs in the morning , or not being able to find it .

One time DGF forgot hers in the morning, and we were halfway to AK on the bus before we realized it. In that situation, go to Guest Relations, and they can very likely make a card for you that serves the same function as your Magic Band, as they did for her. It helps if you have some information to give them such as the ID number of the AP or ticket that person is using; being compulsive I am usually carrying such info. But they can probably do it regardless.

Charter Member of OOO (Order Of the Oval)

Last edited by erikthewise; 02-11-2019 at 12:43 PM.
erikthewise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 12:35 PM   #3
pdude81
Grand Villa

Quote:
Originally Posted by heaven2dc View Post
Hello!

We are finally (and hopefully) returning to WDW in October this year after waiting nine long years and this will be our first experience using Magic Bands.