home News forums Reviews Trade links

Go Back   The DVC Boards at MouseOwners.com - the place to talk DVC and Walt Disney World > VACATION CLUB RESOURCES > Questions about Renting DVC Points
 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 01-11-2018, 05:21 PM   #1
duffybear32830
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Default How far in advance to get BWV during March?

Hi, I'm a newbie here. I was interested in renting points for March this year but I guess that I probably waited too late. I requested a quote for March 10-14 and/or March 10-17 at BWV, WL (either), or AKL and nothing was available.

For future reference, do I need to be at the 7 month mark to get those for a spring break trip (mid March is our spring break)?
duffybear32830 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 05:42 PM   #2
Carol
Add-on Aficionado

At least 7 months. To give you an idea, for a studio right now at BWV, there is only a night here and there until you get past July 4. Nothing at all for CCV or BRV. Didn't really check AKV, except nothing in March except single nights and only two of those for the month.

Last edited by Carol; 01-11-2018 at 05:51 PM.
Carol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 06:06 PM   #3
cmrdgrs
Add-on Aficionado

Quote:
Originally Posted by duffybear32830 View Post
Hi, I'm a newbie here. I was interested in renting points for March this year but I guess that I probably waited too late. I requested a quote for March 10-14 and/or March 10-17 at BWV, WL (either), or AKL and nothing was available.

For future reference, do I need to be at the 7 month mark to get those for a spring break trip (mid March is our spring break)?
The best way to assure the dates you want is to book as close to 11 months to your check-in date at the resort you prefer. If you really want a particular resort 11 months is the way to go, especially if you are booking a busy time of year (Spring Break definitely fits that category).