home News forums Reviews Trade links

Go Back   The DVC Boards at MouseOwners.com - the place to talk DVC and Walt Disney World > WELCOME TO THE DVC BOARDS AT MOUSEOWNERS.COM > MouseOwners Events and Event Planning
 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 03-27-2020, 02:43 PM   #1
ermindy1133
Add-on Aficionado

Default MouseOwners version of “The Glad Game” AKA the Pollyanna Thread

For any of my mouse peeps who don’t know me, I’m a Disney addict. Not on the road to recovery, I’m usually on the road to my next Disney trip. Unfortunately, that’s not a possibility right now. I’m also a registered nurse with nearly a quarter of a century of hospital based experience, currently working in mental health. And I have family who have lost jobs because of this pandemic. So I truly get the fear and frustration out there. I say all of this so that everyone will understand that I’m not dismissing or downplaying anyone’s angst. Unfortunately, the other thing that I am, is hopelessly optimistic. Sorry guys. And I’m seeing alarming levels of anxiety, anger, and frustration on this board. All perfectly normal reactions! But nurses are “fixers,” and optimistic nurses are the worst. So for all 2 of you who would like to play along, I’m starting “the Glad Game.” If you haven’t seen Pollyanna, please do yourself a favor and watch it! Basically, the rules are this:
1. Only positive posts
2. It doesn’t have to be earth shattering, just something positive
3. Try to spend just a few minutes every day reflecting on at least 1 positive in your life. I promise, it will help.

Anyway, maybe this is a dumb idea. But it’s not my first and won’t be my last. But if we can help each other the tiniest bit during this terrible time, I will proudly wear the “flake” crown.
Old 03-27-2020, 02:49 PM   #2
ermindy1133
Add-on Aficionado

My contribution for the day...