home News forums Reviews Trade links

Go Back   The DVC Boards at MouseOwners.com - the place to talk DVC and Walt Disney World > TRIP PLANNING > Disney Springs
 FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 09-26-2021, 12:34 PM   #1
Mickeyfan0805
Grand Villa

Default Bar Access - Raglan Road and Elsewhere.

DW and I are coming up on our 20th anniversary trip in December. We will spend one evening (either Friday or Saturday) at Disney Springs. We'd like to wander and maybe hit a couple of bars along the way, but I have no experience of how readily that can be done. We'd love to spend a bit at Raglan Road, but welcome other ideas as well.

Is bar access even available in these locations? Is it impossible to access on the weekends? Any other DS locations you might suggest?
Old 09-26-2021, 04:03 PM   #2
LauraLea
One Bedroom

For a Friday or Saturday evening, it would really be risky expecting to get into just the bars. If it were me, I would make a reservation at Raglan Road, Edison, or elsewhere thru Open Table. When there, then request to be seated at the bar if anything was available.

Laura
LauraLea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2021, 09:17 AM   #3
AlwaysDreamingDisney
Grand Villa

If you’re interest in a “sip and stroll” Wine Bare George has a window off to the side you can grab a drink.

Otherwise if you really want to be inside a bar I’d also suggest a reservation. Friday and Saturday can be very busy and seating can be iffy even for lunch time.

Proud owner at VWL

Had owned at VGC, SSR and OKW too. Sad to see those points go but became neighbors of the Mouse!!!
AlwaysDreamingDisney is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2021, 09:43 AM   #4
Mickeyfan0805
Grand Villa

Thanks - this was my concern. Not sure what we'll do. We will have a dinner reservation, but don't really want to take up table reservations just to sit and have a drink.
Old 09-27-2021, 11:33 AM   #5
LauraLea
One Bedroom